Inspiration: Swissted

david_bowie

Swissted is an ongoing project by graphic designer Mike Joyce, owner of Stereotype Design in New York City. Drawing from his love of punk rock and swiss modernism, two movements that have (almost) nothing to do with one another, Mike has redesigned vintage punk, hardcore, new wave, and indie rock show flyers into international typographic style posters. Each design is set in lowercase Berthold Akzidenz-Grotesk medium (NOT Helvetica). Every single one of these shows actually happened.

This book is also available now for pre-order on Amazon

2 comments

  1. Howdy would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and
    I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.
    Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a honest price?
    Thank you, I appreciate it!

    1. HI there

      Not at all. I use 123.reg for hosting. I can’t really say if there are others that are better as I’ve only used 123.reg and I find their pricing very reasonable, easy control panel and haven’t had any problems. I did look at 1&1 as well but 123.reg’s simplicity won me over.

      I hope this helps

Leave a Reply

